top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMichelleLouise

Illustration Friday: Town

Missed a week due to a big paper due, but have made a comeback this week with Illustration Friday's prompt, 'Town'. I started making a list of cities, towns and villages that I have lived in in my life and loved. I decided to illustrate a town called Skælsør in Denmark near where I spent my teenage years. My family would often go to Skælskør because they had a great pizza place, as well an an amazing sweet shop where we'd get ice cream in the summer and eat it while walking along the harbour and watch the boats and the jellyfish. My grandfather used to have a rowboat moored here and I remember the excitement of going out in it. We would also regularly get fishcakes at the fish shop. There was also a great little cinema, Kosmorama, and I remember my mum getting me and my sister tickets and we'd go in and watch films on our own which felt very grownup. I remember it fondly as a place my family would relax together.


I loved drawing this so you may see more illustrations of places I love.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page